iPod Game For Me To Play

Have you seen those questionnaires that require you to shuffle your iPod to answer the questions?  It’s like Mad Libs.  For Millennials.  But it also show cases the music you listen to.

Silly?  Yes.

Interesting?  But of course.

Waste of time?  You betcha.

Am I going to do it?  Hells yes.

Note: I had fun doing this.  And I decided to do it because I was a little bored.  I followed the “rules”; I  selected shuffle and hit next for the next question.  I didn’t even look at the answers until I was done.  I added comments in italics after the fact. And I’d like to state for the record that I’m aware that music library is quite broad.  I like most music that’s out there.  Most.)

1. What do people assume when they first look at me?
Take It Easy – The Eagles  (I got nothing.  At least it’s a classic.)

2. What will be a big challenge in life for me?
Walking on Sunshine – Katrina & The Waves  (This, in and of itself, is a considerable challenge.)

3. Am I a good boyfriend/girlfriend?
Just Dance – Lady Gaga  (Invalid question because 1. I’m a wife and 2. I know I’m good at it.  But I do love Gaga.)

4. Do I have a Secret Admirer?
Love in an Elevator – Aerosmith  (Hmmm… I’m both pleased with the song match up but also disgusted.  Weird.)

5. Will I ever become manically depressed in my life?
Take This Job and Shove It – David Allan Coe  (Sounds like I’m already there.  And everyone needs a little David Allan Coe in their musical repertoire.  Don’t worry, you don’t have to call me darlin’.)

7. Is someone trying to kill me?
If U See Amy – Britney Spears  (Coded message foshizzle.)

8. What am I afraid of?
What’s Your Name? – Lynyrd Skynyrd  (Ha.  This actually made me laugh.)

9. What will I be doing in a few years?
Ramble On – Led Zeppelin  (Sounds about right.)

10. What is some good advice for me?
Still Dirrty – Christina Aguilera  (Um… OK… Uh… I don’t know what to say.)

11. What should I do instead of this quiz?
Crazy – Aerosmith  (Don’t worry.  Been doing crazy for a few years already.)

12. Will you get married?
Glorified G – Pearl Jam  (Again, invalid question.  But I find it funny that Pearl Jam is in my iPod.  I like this song.  But I don’t know their music very well.  Because I think every alternative song from the 90s as a Pearl Jam.  The hubs corrects me, don’t worry.)

13. What is the story of your life?
The Joker – Steve Miller Band  (Quite accurate.  If not making it, the joke was on me.  But I don’t toke.)

14. How can you get ahead in life?
Daydream Interlude (Fantasy) – Mariah Carey  (What a horrible match up.  Daydreaming gets nobody anywhere.  Don’t judge my Mariah song choice.)

15. What is the best thing about your friends?
Adrenaline – Phunk Junkeez  (They are quite the punch… I mean “bunch”.)

16. What song describes you?
Rhymth Is Gonna Get You – Gloria Estafan  (I don’t admire SYTYCD for nothing.)

17. How does the world see you?
Night Time Is the Right Time – Ray Charles  (Me no likey.  However, I couldn’t keep from singing along.)

18. Will you have a happy life?
Signed, Sealed, Delivered – Stevie Wonder  (Guaranteed.  Nice.)

19. How can I make myself happy?
The Humpty Dance – Digital Underground  (Sweet!  It always comes back to human nature, no?)

20. What should you do with your life?
Gotta Be More – Marc Broussard  (No definite answer but something Confucius might say.  If you haven’t heard Marc Broussard, you should.  Both him and Jonny Lang have similar music styles and I love ’em.)

~ by shutterboo on June 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “iPod Game For Me To Play”

  1. i have the sudden urge to play this game. and am horrified at the thought of what the song answers would be.
    {i cannot believe you have mariah carey on your ipod. pointing and laughing.} 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
