Week 43: Button

Shirt button.  Belly button.  Button nose.  Start button.  End button.  On button.  Off button.  Electronic swivel new-age buttons that really aren’t buttons at all.

Here is my button:

Week 43: Button

After writing about the radio dial in my car, I kept my eye on “new” buttons.  The swivel switch on the desk lamp.  The colorful flat plates on the copy machine.  The screen taps on the iPhone.  How many times have we said “just hit the button” when there really is no button involved?  What we mean “click on that doodad there to get to where you want to be”.  I do this often.  Don’t know about you.

So after much thought, I turned to Paco.  I figured he’d be easier to stroll with since rain was in the forecast this week.  And then I spied at all the controls on the back.  Buttons.  No stroll needed.  But thank you, Paco, for helping me with this week’s challenge anyway.

Next week’s subject is “purple”.  It’s been a few weeks since we’ve had a color challenge.  Don’t forget to head over to our flickr group to see how everyone interpreted button this week.  And there’s the challenger roll too – visit some fun, new blogs today.

~ by shutterboo on June 16, 2010.

3 Responses to “Week 43: Button”

  1. Great shot! I’ll check out your flickr now too!
    http://www.denwrites.com

  2. Nothing in my photo library and no inspiration for this week’s subject. I hated to skip a week because I so love the challenge, but you can’t show what isn’t there! Hope to be back next week.

  3. Of course, the best button in the world! 🙂 Great shot!

Leave a Reply

 
