Two Sparrows In A Hurricane

Last night I finished editing and uploading the photographs from my cousin’s wedding.  I spent the entire day with the bride and was able to capture some really fun shots of the bridal party getting gussied up.  I tried my best during the ceremony and made out with a few shots I’m proud of.  And I gave it my all at the reception – even after The Black Widow decided to fail on me (believe me, I understand this is operator error).

These are my favorites.  Not only because the composition worked well.  But these show the essence of that day.  I think everyone was excited for Tammie and Chip to say ‘I do’.  As they were meant for one another.

IMG_7054bw

IMG_7130a

IMG_7251bw

IMG_7255bw

IMG_7309a

IMG_7353a

IMG_7489a

IMG_7426a

IMG_7153a

IMG_7547bw

IMG_7555a

IMG_7567bw

IMG_7595a

These next few feature my Uncle Timmy.  In all my years, I’ve never seen my uncle break it down like he did this day.  He had the best time and kept us laughing.  And it melts my heart that Chip asked Timmy to be a groomsman; he was tickled pink to be a part of their big day.

IMG_7664a

IMG_7722a

IMG_7734a

It was a very fun wedding but also touching.  The ceremony was special with their song choices and acknowledging that two families were becoming one.  I do have to admit the singing preacher threw me for a loop.  But after seeing my cousin sing along to her groom, the meaning behind the words were important to them.  But I believe one of the best songs that sums up love is set to country music (of course) and holds meaning to almost any couple in the world.

Like two sparrows in a hurricane
Trying to find their way
With a head full of dreams
And faith that can move anything
They’ve heard it’s all uphill
But all they know is how they feel
The world says they’ll never make it, love says they will

My dear cousin Tammie, I send nothing but good wishes and my love to you and Chip as you begin your journey together as husband and wife.  And never pass up the chance to sing to each other.

~ by shutterboo on June 14, 2010.

7 Responses to “Two Sparrows In A Hurricane”

  1. boo, these are beautiful pictures. there is no doubt you loved photographing this wedding. and timmy is just about the cutest thing i’ve ever seen. that last shot of him is fantastic. he definitely knows where it’s at. 🙂

  2. Great job! and I love those pics of your uncle… so fun and such great memories!

  3. Great work there Boo.

  4. you do really beautiful work — your cousin must be over-the-moon happy with the photos.

  5. Thanks ladies – I appreciate the kind words. 🙂

  6. Pretty pics. 🙂
    I’d love to attend a western wedding someday.

Leave a Reply

 
