Time Flies

My Wedding Day

It’s hard to imagine that almost 10 years ago, I went on a scavenger hunt.  And met a man.  That would eventually fall in love with me.  Despite the fact that I was wearing overalls.  It’s extremely hard to imagine.  But oh how I loved those overalls.

Tomorrow, the hubs and I are celebrating our six year anniversary.  And my cousin will be marrying her fiancé on the very same day.  The 29th is a good day – a good anniversary – any time someone mentions the Indy 500, bells and alarms sound off: ANNIVERSARY APPROACHING!!!  Of course, I joke about that but any anniversary is a good day in my opinion.

These six years together have flown by.  I’ve learned a lot about him.  I’ve learned a lot about myself.  And I always conclude that I like us – we’re good together.  So while I have no idea if we’ll do anything other than hug and look in each others eyes on Saturday, it will be a good day.

♥ Love you tons, Michael. ♥

~ by shutterboo on May 28, 2010.

6 Responses to “Time Flies”

  1. AWWWW….I am all misty eyed! I am so glad you all found each other too. I think you all go together and here’s to another 6 years times a million! Love you guys!

  2. Happy Anniversary Boo and Mister Boo!

    Scavenger hunt? Musta been a sorority thang.

  3. Awwww, happy anniversary! I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend.

  4. I hope that wasn’t a sorority scavenger hunt as those are specifically outlawed by our national code of conduct!! And since my anniversary is 2 days before yours, I too am always reminded to buy a gift/card when I hear any of the following: “Memorial Day sale”, “Indy 500”, “pools opening”.

    Happy Anniversary to you both!

Leave a Reply

 
