What Women Want: Camera Purses

Of all the posts I’ve written, the one that gets the most hits [almost daily] is when I talked about my new Crumpler camera bag.  Apparently there are a lot of people in search of finding more trendy camera bags.  And they end up at le blog.  Yay!

I was so stoked when I got my Crumpler cross-body camera bag and it travels with me quite often.  I do wish that I got a bag a bit larger than the 4 Million Dollar Home because I have a hard time fitting in all my personal goodies.  Unlike men, us women tend to carry more personal items [that our husbands/boyfriends/children benefit from].  But I manage.  Mainly because I’ve told myself I do not need another camera bag in my arsenal.  Yet.

But since so many other people, most likely women, who are looking for bags that not only offer their camera protection but something a little different than a black box of foam, I thought I’d do a little homework.

Now I haven’t included images of the mentioned bags because I didn’t want to infringe on any copyright laws.  But please click on the links to see what they have to offer.  Some are just more trendy but still unisex.  Others look like purses [which it is so cool what they’re doing with these].  And if I’ve missed anything on the big ole interwebz, I’m sorry.  I’m not very good at Google.

Crumpler – I’m  a fan of my 4 Million Dollar Home.  It’s a tight fit for my Rebel XT body and two lens but it works.  Girlfriends who have looked into Crumplers since I got mine have opted for the Five Million Dollar Home and are quite satisfied.  But most of their bags are good for women or men.

Acme Made – Trendy indeed.  They’re bowler camera bag holds a dSLR snuggly but provides a cute look that not many people are going to have.  It’s super cute.

jill-e designs – Offering a number of different sizes of camera bags, jill-e incorporates functionality and style.  Though these bags are not overly feminine, they do resemble handbags and offer extra pockets.  Which is a plus in my book.  With several styles to choose from, jill-e has canvas, nylon and leather bags.

Shootsac – Shootsac has a very usable bag that offers something other manufacturers don’t: the option to personalize it.  Jessica Claire gives customers a choice of fabrics to make their shootsac their own.  With the lightweight fabric used to make her bags and the easy accessibility, this is a one-of-kind camera bag.

*emera – Super stylish and super classy – these bags look like anything but a camera bag.  This, my friends, is a camera purse.  The wide shoulder strap offers support but the inside looks like any other photog caddy filled with modular velcro dividers.

Mimi – This was a hard website to find!  I found several scrapbook reviews but the Mimi site was a challenge.  Their camera bag was designed specifically dSLR cameras with a scrapbooker’s appeal.  If you like animal prints, this may be the bag for you.

Jo Totes – Now these large totes were designed with women in mind.  With colorful outsides and fun patterns inside, these bags do not look like camera bags at all.  But they still offer the protection you want for your camera.  With a side of style.  The best part is a cross-body strap easily attaches to the tote for the days you don’t feel like carrying a shoulder bag.

Kelly Moore – Offering both stylish bags for men and women, Kelly Moore’s bags are beautiful.  Exciting styles and colors, padded interior for your camera and extra pockets.  I dig extra pockets.  I love both the strapped and hobo bag – very cute for women who don’t want to look like they have a camera in their possession.

Epiphanie – My personal new favorite.  Very girly but very handy.  Can be carried as a tote or across the body.  Currently, four styles are available but each fits a different personality.  My favorite part about this bag is the interior.  Yeah yeah, it’s padded for the kahuna, but the fabrics are light, making it easier to find your camera stuffs.  I like it.  A lot.  But I do not have one in my closet-o-camera-bags.  Yet.

~ by shutterboo on May 21, 2010.

26 Responses to “What Women Want: Camera Purses”

  1. All I have to say on the matter is: What about us – the males? All these choices are beautiful but unfortunately not male-friendly :o(

    Thanks for sharing all the links though – very grateful :o)

    • The Crumpler bags are unisex – I’ve seen both women and men carry them. And the Shootsac website has male models. Both are trendy and go both ways. haha – go both ways. 🙂

      • I know but even the ones I saw for men look a bit more for women, anyhow I think is just me I’m not a purse/bag carrying kind of person…lol

    • Kelly Moore has nice bags for guys! She just launched them recently.

  2. Great post, and all of the links are right on target: cute, stylish camera bags for women that don’t look like typical camera bags. Thanks for doing all of this research! I’m sure there are plenty of other posts like this out there for the fellas. 🙂

    I love, love, love the teal hobo bag on the Kelly Moore site. It’s going on my “someday when I have $200 to spend on anything I want” list.

  3. […] *UPDATE* I did some homework and found a list of websites that sell camera bags that look more like purses.  To check it out, click on What Women Want: Camera Purses. […]

  4. I’ve already asked The Mistah for Epiphanie’s Ginger bag for my b’day. However, after spending a considerable amount of $$$ today on a 50mm lense, he may be less inclined to enable my habit.

  5. Thank you for this post! I loved looking at all the different options out there…I’m a little behind on trends and such, so it’s always great to learn new things!
    And, because of your post, I purchased myself a new bag from Shootsac! I think it just fit my way of shooting more than most of the others, although, some of the cuter, more stylish ones would be great for boarding an airplane, I think. I may consider that for the future….
    Thanks again, for the informative post.
    E.

  6. Boo, I am in LOVE with the fiddy. That’s one beautiful piece of glass. Uploading a bunch of picture to Flickr that I shot with it today.

  7. you just made me want to go shopping… I do love those epiphane bags, but i liked the kelly moore ones too… decisions, decisions!

  8. You RAWK. I have found my belated Mother’s Day gift at Jo Totes.Sent the link to Moms and she digs it!

  9. […] trang “Ví nữ” ở một số tiểu bang Châu Mỹ hoặc Australia như: website women’s purses and handbags (với tính chất cũng không khác womens wallets target, women’s wallets discount […]

  10. […] thông tin về “Ví nữ” ở một số quốc gia trên thế giới như: website womens purses and handbags clearance (cùng chủ đề với women’s purses with palm trees, women’s purses and wallets […]

  11. […] để bạn dễ dàng hình dung về “Ví nữ” tại Phương Tây như: website womens purses and handbags clearance (hoặc thậm chí bạn còn có thể tìm thấy được cả womens wallets at walmart, cheap […]

  12. […] một số thông tin về “Ví nữ” ở Canada, Hoa Kỳ, Anh Quốc như: website women’s wallets cheap (nghĩa gần giống women’s wallets clearance, womens wallets kenneth cole …). Và, […]

  13. […] bạn thông tin chi tiết của “Ví nữ” tại Phương Tây như: website women’s purses brands (với tính chất cũng không khác women’s wallets by longchamp, women’s purses […]

  14. […] (women’s purses and handbags leather hoặc hello kitty purses for women) thêm tại: purses for women. Hy vọng bạn sẽ có thể tìm thấy tại đó những điều thật hấp […]

  15. […] chứa nhhững vật riêng tư mà bạn không muốn cho ngừoi khác biết đến. See more: duct tape women’s wallets. Trong thời gian tới sẽ cập nhật thêm những liên kết liên quan và nhiều giá […]

  16. […] Trời nắng chính là cái cớ tuyệt diệu cho đấng mày râu “điệu” thêm chiếc kính mát thời thượng. Clubmaster sunglasse là một trong các kiểu dáng hiện đại & phong cách trong thu đông 2013. Những chiếc tròng kính “tráng thủy” phản quang tăng phần trẻ trung nhưng cũng không kém phần lịch sự cho trang phục của bạn. Song song đó, các bạn có gương mặt bầu tròn sẽ trông điển trai hơn với Aviator truyền thống. Mắt kính sẽ phụ thuộc vào kiểu dáng khuôn mặt mỗi người, nhưng luôn là món ví nữ căn bản và thời trang nhất của cánh mài râu. Tham khảo “Ví nữ” (purses for women tommy hilfiger hoặc purses for women nm) thêm tại: women’s purses and watches bling. […]

  17. […] Chọn kiếng râm cũng tiêu hao khá nhiều thời gian của chàng. Với gương mặt tròn, không góc cạnh thì bạn có thể chọn một cặp kính dạng chữ nhật hẹp, với cầu mắt trong suốt hoặc màu sáng để tạo cảm giác mắt to hơn. Dạng gọng kính loại này sẽ giúp cho gương mặt trông gọn hơn, gầy hơn. Ngược lại, nếu bạn may mắn có gương mặt hình oval thì sẽ dễ dàng để chọn. Khuôn mặt này vốn cân xứng, phù hợp với nhiều dáng gọng. Tốt nhất bạn chọn những cặp gọng rộng bằng với chiều ngang của mặt hoặc rộng hơn một chút, hoặc những gọng có dáng vừa phải, cân đối. See more: women’s wallets. […]

  18. […] Thường thấy thì, ví da luôn được phái mạnh áp dụng như một vật dụng dùng để lưu giữ các giấy chứng minh thư cần thiết chẳng hạn như giấy phép đi xe, những thẻ rút tiền, tiền mặt,… Hiện nay, không những dừng lại ở việc dùng để giữ gìn đồ nữa mà ví của bạn nam có thêm chức năng mới là trở thành 01 đồ kèm theo khiến làm tôn lên kiểu dáng thời trang Của các chàng trai. Chất lượng và dáng vẻ hàng ví da cho nam giới càng lúc càng thay đổi rõ nét, thu hút hơn nhiều, làm cho các canh có thêm nhiều những lựa chọn hơn nữa. Đây cũng là lý do tại sao mà các chàng trai rất quan tâm đến việc tìm mua 01 chiếc bóp cho bản thân mình. See more: women’s wallets for cheap. […]

  19. […] Lúc đi mua ví có khả năng các bạn sẽ gặp đầy dẫy kiểu ví dễ thương, rực rỡ mà các bạn vô cùng thích chúng. Nhưng lời khuyên nhủ là các bạn không nên mua nhiều quá chiếc ví loại này là do mua xong sẽ khó kết hợp cùng quần áo & uổng phí. 1 trong nhiều chất liệu làm ví hầu như là không bao giờ lỗi mốt đó là ví chất liệu da. Chúng có thể mix với nhiều trang phục và phù hợp trong nhiều tình thế riêng dù là tiệc tùng hay tới văn phòng khiến các chị em trông lộng lẫy và thời trang hơn rất nhiều. Tham khảo “Ví nữ” (women’s wallets and wristlets hoặc most popular womens purses) thêm tại: women’s purses organizer. […]

  20. […] Trong khi mua ví có khả năng bạn sẽ gặp rất nhiều kiểu ví hút mắt, rực rỡ & bạn cực kỳ thích chúng. Nhưng lời nhắc nhở là đừng nên mua quá nhiều những chiếc ví thể loại này do mua xong rất khó phối hợp cùng với quần áo & lãng phí. 01 chất liệu ví hầu như là chẳng bảo giờ hết mốt chính là ví chất liệu da. Chúng có thể phối hợp với mọi bộ quần áo & thích hợp nhiều hoàn cảnh đa dạng dù là tham gia tiệc tùng hay đến văn phòng giúp cho các chị em trông trẻ trung và thời trang hơn rất nhiều. Xem thêm “Ví nữ” (women’s purses and handbags leather hoặc womens wallets small) tại women’s purses and totes. […]

  21. […] Để có thể mua được một ví đúng như ý thì đấng mày râu nên lưu ý đến rất nhiều điều. Nhưng mà các bạn không nên vội nản lòng bởi vì chỉ cần chú ý 1 tẹo thôi là nam giới đã có khả năng tìm được 1 cái ví da phù hợp với chính mình rồi. Và tiếp theo nhóm của chúng tôi sẽ trao đổi các lưu ý hữu hiệu giúp các bạn có thể lựa được 01 chiếc ví khá thích hợp với mình. See more: women’s purses and handbags. […]

Leave a Reply

 
