nom on a plate

nom on a plate

If you haven’t tried this, please do.  I remember the first time I had strawberries dipped in sour cream and brown sugar.  I was with my childhood friend Sam, in the Blackburns’ kitchen and the five of us were rolling our strawberries like it was nobody’s business.  And it’s been a springtime favorite ever since.  It sounds weird.  It tastes fantastic.  And I’m going to go put my face in some right now.  You can thank me later.

~ by shutterboo on April 4, 2010.

7 Responses to “nom on a plate”

  1. I have to admit, I have never heard of this. It sounds *amazing.*

    • Much more *amazing* than peanut butter & pickle sandwiches. 🙂

      • i remember watching you guys one evening and Sam asked for a PB/Miracle Whip sandwich. Weirdo.

      • That’s a little gross. Mostly because I don’t like Miracle Whip.
        But this strawberry thing is legit – last time I was at Churchill, they had it on the buffet line.

      • OMG I thought I was the only person (besides my brother) who enjoyed peanut butter & pickle sandwiches!! This concoction above fills me with trepidation, though. Which means I have to try it. 😉

  2. Hmmmm… have not tried this before but I definitely will!!

  3. totally new to me as well. but will use any excuse to eat.

Leave a Reply

 
