Uh Yeah, I’ll Do Sushi

I don’t go out to lunch much – I bring it with me to work instead.  But a co-worker suggested lunch out.  Sushi.  It’s been a couple months since I’ve had sushi, so I jumped on the bandwagon.

This little place on Fifth called Bendoya has combo meals.  And this is the best idea since the California Roll.

Bento Combo #2 please…

Hello Sushi

Don’t worry – I put my face in it.

Well… my chopsticks.

~ by shutterboo on March 17, 2010.

6 Responses to “Uh Yeah, I’ll Do Sushi”

  1. I keep looking at this picture and thinking “oh, yeah, I could go back tomorrow and get that again. Yup.” SO GOOD.

  2. Brooke, can I switch out that sushi for some terryaki beef? Cause I’d be all over that.

  3. Oh yum! My coworkers and I have been looking for a place that close for sushi lunch. I had never even heard of this place. We’ve been trekking all the way to Cafe Mimosa. They’re going to be mighty excited when I tell them about this. YUM! (well only partial yum for the pregnant lady because I’m limited to the vegetarian and cooked rolls, but those are still pretty tasty)

    • We had a preggo with us and she enjoyed it. Hell, it was her idea!
      The place was fast and the food was good. On Fifth Street, just south of Market.

Leave a Reply

 
