A Bacon WHAT!?!

Everyone here knows about my love for bacon.  I love pork of almost any kind but bacon tops the pork hierarchy.  By a lot.  And, contrary to what others believe, I don’t eat it everyday.  I’d probably have no problem doing this but I do refrain from the daily in-taking of pig belly.  I take it in small doses so that I can continue to enjoy it.

My mouth is watering just thinking about it.  Dammit.

Last weekend, my pal Nicole gave me a little gift that she “had to get because she thought of me”.  I love gifts like that.  But they also scare me because you never really know what people think of you.  I always thought I got on pretty well with a co-worker but she once introduced me as her “favorite buzz kill”.  I should have told her to shut the front door.  But I didn’t.  True story.

Back to Nicole and this thing that reminded me of her.  The reminder was bacon.  I’m OK with people thinking of me when they see bacon.  Or bacon things.  But these are just too funny.

Bacon Bandages.

Bacon Bandages

3″ x 1″ of bacon strip adhesive to cover your paper cuts.  Sweet, no?

Bacon Bandages

“Perfect for cuts, scrapes, grease-burns and other boo-boos.”  Ha!

Of course we had to open one up.  And there, in all it’s glory, stands the bacon bandage.  Hilarious.

Bacon Bandages

A close up reveals a pixellated strip of bacon.  That actually makes me laugh more.

Bacon Bandages

Stuff like this – gag gifts like these – how much money do you think these “inventors” make?  Are they called “inventors” since they are only “re-inventing” the adhesive bandage?  I don’t know what to think any  more.  Bacon has invaded my First Aide Kit.

You’re probably wondering if I’ll ever don a bacon bandage.  The answer is yes,  but it has to be a good reason because my quantity is limited.  I’m already down one sterile piece of bacon.  And I want these babies to last.  Because I laugh every time I look at them.

Nicole, thanks for setting me up with a sweet little box of band-aids.  Not only will I think of you the next time I get a paper cut but I’ll also think of bacon.  And that’s a great gift to give.

~ by shutterboo on March 4, 2010.

4 Responses to “A Bacon WHAT!?!”

  1. That will look like a big old scab if you wear it. Try this instead: http://www.mcphee.com/shop/products/Bacon-Watch.html

  2. HAhahahaha! That is fantastic! Bro is probably right though, it will probably look like a scab. They should have made it look like it was at least cooked and crispy.

  3. I do not think you are a buzz kill. I think you are the life of the party. A weird party, but one that I want to be invited to. And if it makes you feel better I’ve been told by several people that I am “an acquired taste”. How’s that for making you feel awesome?

Leave a Reply

 
