Week 26: Up

First and foremost: CONGRATULATIONS!  We’re halfway through the Weekly Photo Challenge!  And there’s only 26 more weeks to go.  To be honest, I think it’s passed quickly.  Maybe having a different assignment every week makes the time fly.  Yeah, I think that’s it.

Moving on…

Up.  So many interpretations.  Looking up: literally and metaphorically.  Moving up: elevators and escalators and stairs.  Pointing up – arrows and… arrows.  Acronyms: Union Pacific, UPS, University of Pickles.  Pin ups.  Mix ups.  Pick ups.  Break ups.  I could go on but I’m starting to run out of ideas.

Me?  I just looked up.  Literally.

Here is my up:

Week 26: Up

Well, I actually laid on the floor on my back and then looked up.  This is the clock tower in our office and it’s round and full of windows and lovely old fireplace and mantle.  But I chose this view because of the roundness.  And I’m pleased with the outcome.

However, I was dying to get out on the sidewalk and aim the kahuna up a building or up river or up something outside.  But it’s cold.  And there’s snow.  So this gal didn’t bundle up and face the elements.  Instead I stayed indoors and crawled around on floors.  At least there wasn’t snow.

Go check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see everyone else’s photos.  I’m rather excited to see what people cooked up this week.  Next week’s subject is “puzzle”.  Can’t wait to see those either.

~ by shutterboo on February 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “Week 26: Up”

  1. yea!!! cannot believe we’ve already been at this for 6 months! congratulations!

  2. this one is really impressive!!!

Leave a Reply

 
