Look Ma, No Slush!

This morning the roads were slushy – it snowed some overnight.  And it kept on coming down.  And then it slowed down… then stopped… and then most of the slush was gone.  Yay.

And the trees are so pretty.  Snow.  Love it and hate it.  All at the same time.

Tuesday Snow

My neighborhood.  With the big snowy trees.  And snowy mailboxes. And snowy cars that people leave parked on the street to make driving home feel like a video game.

Tuesday Snow

And now it’s suppose to get super cold, the slushy-watered down streets will probably freeze and I’m happy I have my lappy, my work docs and my doggins all within three feet.  Because that means if it does get really yucky overnight, I don’t have to worry about getting snow in boots and having squeaky shoes at the office.  I’m not going to lie – I’m dreaming of house slippers.

~ by shutterboo on February 9, 2010.

3 Responses to “Look Ma, No Slush!”

  1. I wonder how long it will be before I can see the roads here in Bawlmer? It’s snowing like crazy.

    • I think you’ll be able to see the roads in a couple days. But you’ll have to climb over that 10 foot tall snow bank to reach the road first. The news said northeasterners will not be traveling for a couple days. Hope you have a good book and a loaf of bread… or break in the Bread Bible then you got both.

  2. Yeah, here in southeastern PA, we’ve been walloped with the icky white stuff. 2 feet in December (in one shot). 2-4 inches several times. Then 6 inches on the 3rd. Then 2 more feet on the 5/6. Then 2 MORE feet on the 9/10. And we’re expecting more on Monday. We’re under a state of emergency, with some areas under a driving ban. The secondary roads (steep, narrow and winding) will finally be plowed today. The kids had a 2 hour delay on Monday, almost got let out early on Tuesday, and have not had school since. Because of the holiday, they don’t go back until the 16th. I’m so sick of snow, it’s not even funny! Oh, and we’re getting the slush and ice from around 5p until around 7a, every night since December. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

 
