Week 24: Yellow

Welcome to Snoresville.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve always had more fun with the color challenges.  But not this week.  I don’t know if it’s because I find the color uninspiring or if I used all my creative juice up last week with lingerie.  Or if I let the cold weather bully me into staying inside where yellow things are not in abundance.  Maybe a little of all three.  But this week’s photo is not my best.  It’s yellow.  But I believe I could have done better.

Here is my yellow:

Week 24: Yellow

I scoured our house – we do not have yellow things.  The hubs has a yellow tie, I have a yellow shirt… that’s about it.  Work offered a lot more options: yellow legal pads, yellow post-it notes, yellow highlighters, yellow bicycle handles.  All of which can be found in business offices across the country.  OK, maybe not, but we have some fellas that ride their bikes to work when it’s warm and their parked in office for now.  And one of them was yellow.

On to the next challenge: cards.  I have no idea what I will – maybe instead of tricks, I’ll slide some cards up my sleeve.  Bad joke.  Sorry.   Don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see how everyone else captured “yellow.”  And as always, hop on the weekly photo challenge train if you want to – just start on the next subject.

~ by shutterboo on February 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Week 24: Yellow”

  1. My problem is the lack of getting out and about. There is so much snow outside it’s pathetic. It doesn’t help that there’s only one vehicle and my husband uses it for work then night classes. If the weather weren’t so bad and I didn’t have to wake up at 5am to take the man frand to work, I’d be alright…maybe. lol! I get so tired of taking pictures of stuff in the house. More so…pictures of myself. tehe. Hey..maybe this next challenge will be better. More fun. I have a few ideas. We’ll see if I actually try at it. =\

    • I agree with you. We don’t have a lot of snow right now but if it’s under 40 degrees F, I don’t like to be out in it if I don’t have to. Boo boring stuff in my house, boo.

Leave a Reply

 
