TGIF: Thank Goodness I’m Free

Is it Friday yet?

It has been one of those weeks, my friends.  And I couldn’t be happier that the work week is winding down in a matter of hours.

I started the week working hand in hand with our marketing analyst (hi JWingo!) and creating a [what I call ] massive quarterly report.  And I thought I’d be done on Wednesday since that’s when our review was.  I thought wrong.  Because I’m having to add some “handy” information before we publish it.  And it makes [some] sense to add it.

But my brain ain’t so happy about it.  It’s fried.  Who knew Power Point charts could warp your mind and make you lose sense of time.

My eyes have turned to JELL-O.  As they have scoured over 30,000+ lines of data necessary to create two pie charts.  I’d hate pie charts if they didn’t make me think of dessert.  But they do.  So I like them OK.

So while my brain and eyes have been in work mode, the rest of me is in auto-pilot.  And to keep myself from being distracted (which was a fail as I took self-portraits with Paco today) I have not used the kahuna this week.  Sad, isn’t it?

But I did manage to make two three four really good dinners this week.  And to go to bed really early (I didn’t think I’d pass out at 8:30p).  Get some grocery shopping done.  I actually emptied and refilled the dishwasher (this is a feat in and of itself).  Took out the trash.  Watched 10 reruns of Bones.  And I finished my ribbed-for-her-pleasure hat.

But I have no proof for the internet that I did these things.  You just have to take my word for it.

My goal this weekend is to not only take the most awesome “yellow” photo ever, but to completely unwind.  I’m thinking hot coffee and crosswords in the morning, some light chores in the afternoon and letting loose at night.  This will be easy Saturday night because I’ve got Joe’s Older Than Dirt on my dance card.  And a Little Skipper to celebrate with.  And Sunday?  Well, I don’t plan on leaving my pajamas.  A plan for the gods.

~ by shutterboo on January 29, 2010.

4 Responses to “TGIF: Thank Goodness I’m Free”

  1. Boo for work. Yay for freedom! 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

    • I hope your weekend was a good one, and that you’ve gotten yourself rested up. Please take a peek at my blog, to see a little something I’ve left for you. 🙂

  2. I can’t even begin to imagine what that would be like. I hope you get some wonderful sleep and some great yellow photos 🙂

  3. You poor thang. Hopefully next week will be better. I wish I’d known about your “yellow” photo assignment, I would have tried to shoot something yellow today. Just got in from five hours of walking around downtown Toronto in the freezing cold snapping photos with a friend. There might be something yellow in the bunch, I’m not sure. Anyway, take care and chin up.

Leave a Reply

 
