Boo’s Gotta A New Bag

I treated myself.  To a new purse.  I got it in the mail yesterday.  I love it.

I’m not into fancy bags – I have one Coach purse but I’m afraid of ruining it.  And I love my Harvey’s Seatbelt bag but it’s more of a spring/summer purse.  For the most part, I carry over-the-shoulder bags that are comfortable.  The purse I had been carrying has seen better days – days without stretched out material, stains and white paint stuck to it.  That’s what happens when you go to Home Depot as often as we do.  So I shopped for replacement.

And shopped.  And shopped.  And shopped.  I felt like Goldilocks.  This one is too little.  This one costs too much.  But there was one that was just right for this gal.  And I found it on Etsy at Christy Studio.

Bag by Christy

Perfect size.  Perfect color.  Perfect style.  Perfect material.  Handmade.  Triple stitched.  One of a kind.  Beautiful fabric on the inside.  Pockets galore.  I’m in love.

I don’t shop on Etsy too often – I think it’s somewhat hard to sort through the thousands of sellers and millions of products but when I do find something, I get excited.  Like this purse.  I’m excited about this purse.  And I’m already breaking it in.  Thank you, Christy.

~ by shutterboo on January 21, 2010.

4 Responses to “Boo’s Gotta A New Bag”

  1. You could save alot of hassle if you ditch the purse altogether. It’s really not as hard as it seems. I did it years ago, and talk about liberating! Now I carry a wallet in my pocket, and I’m good to go. 🙂

  2. Cool bag. Congrats on a great Etsy buy!

  3. that bag is fabulous! sweet purchase boo!

Leave a Reply

 
