The Bier Babies

Last weekend, I visited my friends Nazzie and Bier to get a gander at their newest addition, Baby L.  They have a Little Stinker that’s almost 2-years-old but Baby L made her debut just four short weeks before.  And she is a doll.

I did a look over and she’s perfect.  Of course, I had the kahuna.  I would never go to visit a friend with children and not try to document it.  And Nazzie said their house had been a frenzy from the day the baby arrived and through the holidays, and they hadn’t thought to take many photos.  I was happy to oblige.

Meet Baby L.

IMGw9

Isn’t she the cutest thing since sliced bread?  Seriously.  And I know they say all babies’ eyes are blue but Baby L’s are so blue.  Bier has blue has so maybe they’ll stick.

IMG15

And I had to get a picture of the widdle baby fweet.  So friggin cute.

IMGbw20

My DAd feels the need to tell me often “that you never know love until you have children.”  He might be right.  But I think I might have looked a piece of cake like this before.  I kid (no I don’t).  But that’s a look of love.  Nazzie loves her babies.

IMGw21

Now the Little Stinker – she’ll be two in February – is in love with the camera.  She hears the shutter go off and gasp and then smiles.  I made sure to keep the kahuna on ‘continuous’ so that I’d get that smile that always followed.  She’s so precious and I can’t believe she’s such a big girl already.

IMG4

And a Big Sister.

IMG12

She wanted to be in on the action so she hopped up on her momma and I snapped away.  You might look at this and think “That’s cute.”  But I look at it and think “I cannot believe that I caught this moment.  And in that moment, I cannot believe that I caught the perfect Nazzie face.”  This is definitely a favorite of mine.

IMGw6

After the Little Stinker changed out of her pajamas, she put on a show.  Kids are so funny.

Nazzie told me that she’s really into “dress up” right now so she puts on everyone’s clothes.  Even if it’s too small.  And with new baby stuff floating around, the Little Stinker is all about trying to fit in newborn clothes.  Even onesies.

IMG23

IMG25

IMG26

The best part about taking these photos was sharing them with my friends.  I thought I did a pretty good job but when they kept flipping through them on the computer, I knew I done good.  And I was happy to take the pictures because things change daily.  We all know that babies grow so fast.  And mommies sometimes cut their Little Stinker’s bangs too short.  😉

~ by shutterboo on January 18, 2010.

14 Responses to “The Bier Babies”

  1. LOVE IT! You are so sweet! I feel like a celebrity now that I have made it on to your blog. Everyone, and I mean Everyone, that has seen the pictures loves them. I really can’t thank you enough. BTW – Martha and Alan stopped by and she cleaned the bangs up a tad, they are still super short lol but not as harsh 😉

    • They’re bangs – they’ll grow. Before you know it, they’ll be in her eyes again.
      I’m glad you liked your pictures – I had fun taking them but even more sorting and processing. Thanks for letting me invade your space!!

  2. Awesome photos- i love the mommy & girls together!

  3. Beautiful photos!! I hope someday that I can take pics as well as you do. 🙂

  4. Thank you, ladies. I love it when my friends let me stick the camera in their face. 🙂

  5. Great shots, I especially love the feet. I bet you’ll be using one of these for this week’s challenge…

  6. Oh, man. Those are the kinds of photos that make you fall in love! If only you could attach sweet baby smell, too. 🙂

    Beautiful.

    Lisa

  7. These are some cute and well captured photos. The last photos of the kid with whatever it is on their head is priceless. Good stuff. I really like the first two photos A LOT! Such a cute little thang. =) I like the little grin you caught in the second photo.

  8. Oh, yeah…the feet ARE friggin’ cute!! *sigh* Great series!

  9. Beautiful photos. I love the closeup of Little Stinker with the onesie on her head. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

 
