Stuffs At My Desk – Come On In

I’m always curious (no surprise there) to see others’ spaces.  Whether it’s their home, their car, their office… it tells you a little more about that person.  So today, I’m sharing with you my desk… or rather, my quarter of the pod.

Yes, I said pod.  Our office has round “cubicle” work areas that are divided into fours and I take up one of the fours in this  pod.  I like this pod.  It’s nice.  I’ve got some pretty kickass neighbors too.  Like PodMate. (Work would be absolutely horrible without her.  For reals.)

Just so you know, space may appear larger in the photograph due to the wide-angle lens’ photog magic – my workspace is definitely not this big.  And you don’t have to remind me, I know I got a lot of stuff.  I need my workspace to be happy though since I spend 40+ hours a week here.  At this desk.  But I’ve already talked about that long long ago.

Internet, I present to you, my work domain:

Stuffs @ My Desk

I decided to make this photo similar to the stuffs in my bag photo I posted back in September.  So if you click on the photo and view it in Flickr, I tell you more about my workspace.

I think it’s funny that as you scroll over the photo, I’ll be sitting at this desk, working on work stuff, drinking my coffee, giggling at the Kevin Bacon “bacon sandwiches… not just for babies any more” sign.  Don’t worry.  You have to work here to understand.

~ by shutterboo on January 12, 2010.

One Response to “Stuffs At My Desk – Come On In”

  1. That photo is so realistic, I feel like I’m *right there.*

    Oh, wait. Nevermind.

    (Also – right back atcha!)

Leave a Reply

 
