My Little Helper is Dog Tired

Chevy, the BDD, is pooped.  She has been helping us out all morning.  Well, as much as a dog without thumbs can help.  I mean, look at that jowl.  That’s a tired jowl.

Dog Tired

Food Lady, I was sleepin’.  Why did ya have to go and stick that shiny thing in my face.  I’ve been working all morning and this is how you repay me?

The hubs and I took down the holiday decorations [finally].  Chevy knocked ornaments off the table and trampled the tree skirt.  And tried to consume ornament hooks. 

I started the laundry.  Chevy re-sorted the piles with her wet nose.  Thank goodness for that.  I would be lost if white socks weren’t with blue jeans.

The hubs took out the trash.  Chevy showed him where the door was and was ready to show him where the trash was but was distracted by snow.  In a matter of seconds her nose was covered with the white stuff.

I cleaned the kitchen and put dishes in the dishwasher.  Chevy pre-rinsed the dishes as they made their way in the racks.  And was on standby in case any food fell to the floor.

We made the bed.  Chevy took the liberty of rolling down the sheets so it’s ready for bed later tonight.  Thank you, my dear.

Such a big helper.  And all this work made her tired.  She was snoozing big time when I started snapping.  Her little spotted feet were making a run for it, probably chasing a squirrel or Chase in her dream world.  I don’t know how I woke her up because I was being super quiet.  That combined with the fact she’s the Big Deaf Dog, she shouldn’t have woken.  But she did. 

I guess I don’t walk as lightly as I thought.  Boo Food Lady, boo.

~ by shutterboo on January 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “My Little Helper is Dog Tired”

  1. This doggy post made my heart feel warm and cozy!

  2. i think it’s funny that you and i practically took the same photo today. http://daytodayphotos.wordpress.com/2010/01/10/2365/
    ps. chevy is so sweet. i love her jowls!!!

Leave a Reply

 
