And A Happy New Year

Happy New Year, internet!

I’m not one for making resolutions.  Mainly because I never follow through.  Why set myself up for failure?  Exactly.  But I do like to reflect on things that make life as I know it better. 

For the upcoming year, here’s to a thinner a waistline, patience, spending time with loved ones, traveling outside the comfort zone, lazy Sundays, humor, easy strolls, chatting up internet friends, experimenting, seeing the glass half full, being playful, smiling, tackling Photoshop, kissing the hubs, painting the kitchen, breezy bike rides, telling others you love them, chasing frisbees, using a microplane, figuring out that stupid accessory flash, cuddling with doggins and singing Bon Jovi.  And Journey.  I think that about covers it.

These are not resolutions.  They are not goals.  Not even outlines.  I look at them as recommendations.  Mere suggestions.  Because while some of these come very easy to me, others are challenging.  Being optimistic is damn near impossible for this girl.  But I’ll try.  Real hard.  And that accessory flash?  Arg – I don’t even want to think about it.

But here’s the New Year, the future… because 2010 sounds like the future.  Scary.  Next thing you know, people will be having their iPhones surgically attached to their ears.

~ by shutterboo on January 1, 2010.

7 Responses to “And A Happy New Year”

  1. Happy new year to you too Brooke! I like these recommendations…especially singing Bon Jovi and Journey.

  2. Happy new year, e-buddy! I hope 2010 brings you everything!

  3. as a medical professional, please hold your giggling til the end, i prescribe to you for 2010 all of the aforementioned recommendations and a few I feel you have left out. They are as follows – a once a month dose of girls night, one full day of all girl fair time no holds barred fun, getting kelly to karoake, football tailgating, and at least a once a week dose of beer and good solid laughing. Any questions? If so please call my secretary Bud and he will set up an appointment during happy hour at your local watering hole!

    love ya chic! you will always be my marco

    • Well, you are in fact a medical professional so I guess I should follow these guidelines for a healthier life style. I love that beer is included. How bout adding cheese fries to it while we’re at it? 🙂

  4. “And Journey.”

    Haaaaaaaaaa!

  5. Happy New Year Brooke.

Leave a Reply

 
