Week 19: Brown

I love me some color challenges.  You have more freedom when taking your shot.  Do you like the entire frame to have the color?  Or something in the picture that pops with that color?  It’s all up to the person behind the camera.

At first, I had a few ideas of where I wanted to take this challenge.  And I tried.  Chocolate candies, leather, wood grain, hair (and boy did I try hair!) but after sorting through them none them screamed Photo Challenge.  I wasn’t challenging myself or thinking creatively with the set up.  Lame, I know.

Here is my brown:

Week 19: Brown

And though the set up is not creative, trying to get the doggins pixellated can be challenging.  This doggin, my BDD Chevy (she’s a Big Deaf Dog), is a bit easier because the camera noises do not bother her.  And her eyes are big brown globes of trust.  This 70-something pound dog is so trustworthy, she let’s us pick her up.  Not that we really can, but she has no problem with it.  Chase on the other hand, not so much.

Our new game with Chevy involves a red pointer light.  A year ago, she’d have nothing to do with it.  This week, she’s all about biting that red dot wherever it may go.  The BDD may not be able to hear but she has keen eyesight.  And the ability to make us roll on the floor laughing.

Next week’s challenge is “fire.”  I have a feeling that I’m going to be playing with a lot of matches.  This could get messy.  Keep your extinguishers handy, friends!  And don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see how the other’s interpreted brown.

~ by shutterboo on December 30, 2009.

7 Responses to “Week 19: Brown”

  1. There’s just something about dog eyes, isn’t there? She’s too cute and sweet.

  2. Hey! I LOVE your new header image and slogan, you nut. You be so kreatif!

  3. I love this photo as well especially the light in his eyes and the contrast. cute!

  4. Those are the sweetest brown eyes ever!!

  5. It’s a lovely photo, but the story makes it. Her eyes jump out even more now that I know she can’t hear.

    The photo challenge is fun – thanks for putting it together. This is my second week.

  6. Lovely, lovely photo! Nice nose bokeh, too!

Leave a Reply

 
