Everybody’s Working For the Weekend

Jobs are a great thing.  A job gives you something to do at leat 40 hours week.  And it gives you money.  That’s about all I can come with for now.  Because I’m off for the holiday now.  Eleven long days of gloriousness that I don’t have to look at Excel spreadsheets.  Pure bliss.

With the holidays comes parties of course.  We had our fair share around the office but we managed to break the chains free from our desks to enjoy some time with some of the people we don’t see often.  Like human resources. 

It was a good time to be had, but all you need to know is that we went here:

BBC Brewskies

They gave us these:

BBC Brewskies

We did this to them:

BBC Brewskies

Beer is wondrous thing.  I can’t get over how some people “don’t like it.”  Yeah, and I don’t like sprinkles on my cupcakes.  Lies.

On another day we had a white elephant exchange (I’m scarred by some of the things that were said that day) and we decorated cookies.  And ate them.  A lot of them.

Cookie Decorating Cookie Decorating Cookie Decorating

Yesterday was our last day in the office.  For 11 days.  (I’m pinching myself to make sure I’m not just dreaming it.)  I woke up early and slaved in my kitchen to make the ultimate breakfast of champions to share with these awesome people: Monkey Bread.

Monkey Bread Nom-ness

If you have never eaten this sweet stuff before, go to your kitchen and make it now.  It’s fool-proof [unless you put too many biscuits in the bundt pan] and it so frickin good.  A girl at work said it best: It’s like taking a stick of butter and dipping it in cinnamon and sugar.  It’s just like that.  Mostly because it has that stuff in it. 

Monkey Bread Nom-ness

OK, better idea.  Have someone else make it so that you can eat it and enjoy it.  And then you’ll never really know how much butter is in it.  Believe me, it’s better this way.

I’ll miss not seeing my co-workers for a few days but the vacation time is priceless.  I’m looking forward to spending time with my parents this evening.  And the hubs’s parents and grandparents and all tomorrow.  Just know that if I’m not on here too much is because 1) I’m taking pictures or 2) I’m in a deep sleep some would call a food coma.

Merry Christmas Eve!

~ by shutterboo on December 24, 2009.

One Response to “Everybody’s Working For the Weekend”

  1. Merry Christmas Eve ‘Boo! Enjoy that food coma missy. And enjoy those 11 days of pure bliss.

Leave a Reply

 
