Week 18: Feet

Talk about feeling like a freak with a fetish.  I didn’t even start on this week’s challenge until Saturday night at a holiday party.  And all I did was take shots of my friends’ feet.  I love y’all but my photos were bad bad bad.  Bad angles mixed with bad camera settings, add a dash of bad camera operator… equals not a good recipe.  So I didn’t use them.

To my friends: Thank you for playing along with my crazy ways.  I mean that.  Love you.

Here is my feet:

Week 18: Feet

Literally, my feet.  After trying to salvage my feet photo-FAILS! from the weekend, I just started over.  Not inspiring but this is the first self-portrait I’ve done for the challenge.  And I like my kickass socks.  The color makes me a happy chica.  I have a drawer full of fun socks – even if no one else sees them I know I have some fun stuff going on in my shoes.

Now please please please go to the flickr pool.  I’ve already been browsing through and there are some fantastic photos this week!  Different interpretations (BTW Frenchie, I never would have thought of crow’s feet) and different looks and feels (Mrs. Rev! *jealous*) and well I’m just so happy it’s Wednesday. 

Moving on to next week: the challenge subject is “brown.”  Bring on the color challenge!  If you haven’t gone to the flickr pool yet, what are you waiting for?  Go!  Enjoy the wonderful photos [and join the challenge]!!

~ by shutterboo on December 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “Week 18: Feet”

  1. Thanks for the props, B. Took me a while to come with something. I did try my feet… failed. Glad you liked evidence of my aging process.

  2. I’ve been wanting to join this challenge ever since I saw mention of it over at another blog – several weeks ago. I finally got my act together and remembered to get in on it. Thanks so much for doing this!

Leave a Reply

 
