Monday Monday, Can’t Trust That Day

A whirlwind of a day.  That’s what yesterday was.  Urgent issues were rolling around the office like tumbleweeds.  That is what happens when you leave your post for 6 days.  And you forget stuff.  I forgot a few important things.  My laptop being one of them.  I’ll have to redeem myself later this week.

But whirlwind aside, yesterday was also a good day.  Thanks to my friends, my co-workers and internet peoples, I won the Bluegrass Balloon Festival photo contest!  Such a good feeling!  Even better when I have that $100 gift card in my hands.  But $100 worth of groceries means that batches of Bourbon Balls will be making their way to work some day soon.  Thank you to everyone who voted.  I’m sending a virtual hug your way right now: *hug*.

And speaking of photo contests, some co-workers and I took on the challenge to photograph a friend’s baby girl.  I cannot tell you how hard I thought this was!  Babies can’t sit up, they drool, the lift up their dress to show you their bloomers… they do baby things.  And when your competing for the babe’s attention with 3 other people, you end up bruising your knee.  Boo.

Our mini-photo shoot was fun and hopefully one of us got a stellar photo that our friend can include on her family’s Christmas card (to clarify, a “winner” has not yet been chosen).  I’ve only seen my shots so far this morning.  And I have to say, this one is my favorite.  Even though you don’t see the kiddo’s face and I cut her legs out.  But those bloomers are so dang cute!

pick3

Such a cutie-pa-tootie.  With cutie-pa-tootie pants.  Maybe I should get a pair.

~ by shutterboo on December 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “Monday Monday, Can’t Trust That Day”

  1. You should definitely get a pair of those bloomers 😉

  2. Help! I need special glasses to look at that baby photo! Sweet, cute, adorable!!!
    Congrats on winning the contest!

  3. just make sure the bloomers say “shutterboo” on the toosh.

Leave a Reply

 
