NaBloPoMo Success!

I did it.  I wrote a post everyday for 30 straight days.  The cool part?  No one complained.  Well, not to me at least.

I do hope you enjoyed it because it took some planning – but I had fun doing it.  And I tried to include as many photos as possible to keep you interested.  I like pictures myself so I know how that is.  Now back to the days of… of… of not posting on the weekends!  Unless I get the itch.  Which is highly likely.  The itch to post, that is.

One thing that I’ve learned from NaBloPoMo is that I really like photographing people.  I don’t have a knack for it but it is fun.  Just this month I’ve photographed friends playing Guitar Heromy undisclosed model’s zipper, people dancing at a wedding, and the hubs’s very active, very funny neice.   And I’ll continue to look forward to more Cooking With My Mel segments while Thurmeo is holed up in Michigan.  That’s like a twofer: practice photographing a pretty little face and learning how to cook.  Wam-oh!

So now that I’ve made it through NaBloPoMo, I only have to make it through the month of December.  And stop leaving my laptop at home like I did today.  Bad Brooke.  Only 24 days until another splendid stay-cation.  Ah yes, stay-cation.  Come to Momma.

~ by shutterboo on November 30, 2009.

5 Responses to “NaBloPoMo Success!”

  1. Congrats! I loved having a little shutterboo every day. 🙂

  2. I loved it too. I’m thinking maybe I should try it…not that I don’t already bore everyone to death daily. I like the idea of actually planning posts.

  3. YAY! You did it. Now…to keep it up. 🙂
    I think these days to come til Christmas should be fun for you..photographically. So much out there happening. I’ve learned that photographing people is fun. So what if it’s not the best of photos but if it’s a good memory…that’s all that counts. I’m working on my stalker skills in the streets. The new lens really makes it so much more fun for me.

    Well..with all that crap said, I’m looking forward to seeing more posts from you. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
