I Love Thanksgiving

Seriously, my favorite holiday of the year.  And it is because it revolves around food.  I have no shame. 

I’ve been floating around the internet for a few minutes, reading others’ posts about what they’re thankful for.  I’m thankful for many of the same things: family, friends, well-being, health.  But I’m really thankful I was able to stuff my belly full of the Thankgiving goodness that was placed in front of me.  Amen. 

And smiles.  I’m thankful for smiles.  I know… you can’t hold yours back either, can you? 

Skylar on Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving, friends. 

Even to those of you who aren’t in America – I wish you a wonderful day of thankfulness and smiles.

~ by shutterboo on November 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “I Love Thanksgiving”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too friend! And amen is right to taking down all that food. Nothing like gaining 15 lbs in one setting.

  2. http://icanhascheezburger.com/2009/11/26/funny-pictures-unbuckles-invisible-belt/

Leave a Reply

 
