And I’m Spent

There are three things in this world that I can completely live without:

  1. Poetry
  2. Wallpaper
  3. Coach Kragthrowup

I don’t think there’s much I can do about number 1.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I just don’t get poetry.  Sorry.

Number 2 is taken care of… pictures to come at some point of my insanely messy but wallpaper-free kitchen.  I just wish my house didn’t smell like Downy.  I have the smell embedded in my nose hairs right now.  I hate it.

And if there’s a Thanksgiving Miracle lurking nearby, let’s hope number 3 is taken care of this Friday. 

Now I’m off to bake a cake.  Pumpkin cake that is.

*** UPDATE***

Number 3  was taken care of Saturday morning – press conference at noon confirmed it.  Coach Kragthrowup is no more at the University of Louisville!  I do feel sorry for the guy – I think he tried his best but it is beyond my being how his best was taking Orange Bowl winners 4 seasons ago and landing with a 4-8 season this fall.  Really?  Really? 

Here’s to UofL football!  May we pick ourselves up by our bootstraps and enjoy cheering the team that we love!  May we actually show up to tailgate at a decent hour and actually tailgate!  May we win more games than we lose! 

All hail to thee our U of L
As we stand up for her fame.
All hail to thee our U of L
As we fight to win this game.
Sing praises for a victory,
We wish our heroes well.
All hail the Cardinal Spirit.
All hail our U of L!
GO CARDS!

~ by shutterboo on November 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
