Week 13: Water

Water and I are not friends.  Only because I had such a hard time setting up shots.

Glasses of water.  Boring.

Flushing toilets.  Boring [and unsanitary].

Displacement.  Cool.  But boring shot.

I had to find a model.  A PG model this time.  Although if I’d managed to find a pal who was willing to not only get down to her skivvies but drench herself, the hits may have gone through the roof.  Sorry dudes, no pretty panties this week.

Here is my water:

Week 13: Water

I heart my BDD.  Chevy is a special dog (in the short bus way).  I was telling Mel last night how I always clap around other people’s puppies to see if they can hear but alas, we managed to get the only dang deaf pup born in Louisville in the last decade.  Why oh why oh why?

But since Chevy cannot hear, we’ve trained her with hand signals.  Of course, if she doesn’t feel up to it, she turns her back to us.  “I can’t see you therefore I do not do as you say, food lady.”  And she does things that Chase (or any other dog for that matter) doesn’t do.  Like run away from the TV and hide behind the couch barking (yes, she can bark).  And stare at shadows and ceiling fans.  Or run out in the middle of the yard looking up at the sky waiting for the ball you didn’t throw to fall down.  Or stand beside the bathtub just watching all of the water pool and go down the drain.

Week 13: Sidekick

I don’t get it.  But I don’t question it.  Because I’m not deaf.  She relies on her eyesight more than anything and actually pays more attention to things like manic moths that have slipped in the door and items moved from room to room.  Chase could care less.    But I love the BDD because she’s my 70 pound lap dog.

Next week’s challenge is “green.”  I love the color challenges!  But I have no idea what I’m going to find that’s green because all of the leaves and grass are dying.  Boo.  Don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see what the others cooked up.

~ by shutterboo on November 18, 2009.

5 Responses to “Week 13: Water”

  1. You know I’m loving this. And I tried this with my cat, but had zero luck. Working on fixing my water photo up, but stinking jury duty is really taking up a lot of my time these days.

    • I really lucked out. Chevy would stare and when I tapped the faucet, she lapped it up. We did this five or six times.
      “Taste it, Chevy, its yummy.”
      “Ah, food lady, I swear it tastes the same as before. Why don’t you put your face in it?”

  2. Lovely pictures!

  3. What a beautiful dog – Chevy sounds gorgeous in her personality too.

  4. goody..

Leave a Reply

 
