“Never Stop Impressing One Another”

The hubs and I went to a wedding yesterday.  Eric and Lesley tied the knot and we’re happy we got to be with them on their special day.  “Never stop impressing one another” was advice given by the officiant.  I’ve never heard it before but I like it. 

We had a wonderful time being with friends and teasing one another.  We had a wonderful time stuffing our faces with yummy food and strawberry cake.  We had a wonderful time watching everyone else dance.  That’s right, I didn’t dance.  I can usually bust a move at any hour of any day but I wasn’t feeling it.  So I played photographer instead.

First let me say it was a beautiful day – 65 degrees and sunny – and there are so many windows at Gingerwoods that the place flooded with natural light.  This is perfect for a gal that refuses to use the flash on a regular basis.  So while everyone was cutting a rug [doing the chicken dance], I decided to experiment.  I’m so glad I did because I’m very happy with the results.

Now I know they’re a little blurry (I had the stop all the way open and ISO pushed to 1600 – yikes!) but I think they show the mood of the wedding.  As Mrs. Rev would say, they show emotion.  Enough talking about them…

The Wedding

The Wedding

The Wedding

I liked the black and white versions much better – but the same photos in color are on my flickr.  Along with some other shots of the bride and groom and the hubs being silly.

To Eric & Lesley-
Good luck on your new journey together.  May you find happiness in everything you do.  “Love is what makes two people sit in the middle of a bench when there is plenty of room at both ends.”  Congratulations, friends.

~ by shutterboo on November 15, 2009.

2 Responses to ““Never Stop Impressing One Another””

  1. Were you laying on the floor when you took these? I hope you didn’t get danced on! 🙂

    And yes, I do believe they show emotion…fun, happy emotion.

Leave a Reply

 
