The Hubs Is Gettin’ Old

There are a lot birthday’s in November – possibly the byproduct of Valentine’s Day?  Abby just celebrated a birthday, the hubs and my pal Mel have a birthday today and my father-in-law  has one on Saturday.  And then Nicole.  And then my little elf of a niece.  It’s never-ending.  Until November 30th and then it’s pretty much over until next year.

But yes, the hubs is getting old.  He is officially out of his twenties today.  Old man.

With The Hubs

I love him so much.  I know, I know, mushy fru-fru girly stuff.  But for reals, I do.  He may not put his socks in the hamper and I know he doesn’t listen to me all of the time, but without Mike I’d likely be complete wreck.    And I wouldn’t have as much fun as do because this man sure knows how to party.  So we’re putting together a shindig for Saturday – nothing fancy but a really good excuse to eat loads of bad food, play video games and music really loud and stay up way past our my bed time.  I love having parties.  Gives me a reason to clean.

Happy Birthday, hubs.  Luz you.

And remember what I said about not making it to your 31st birthday.  I mean it.

~ by shutterboo on November 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “The Hubs Is Gettin’ Old”

  1. OMG, you guys are too cute. Happy Birthday, Mike!

  2. He’s always older than me too! 🙂

  3. Happy birthday to the hubs! You guys are so young…and to freaking cute!

Leave a Reply

 
