I Can’t Deny The Fact That You Like Me

MAJOR AWARD

Oh Sally Fields and your crazy misquoted quote.  Man that comes in handy so often.  Like right now.

I got an award!  Cool, huh?  I go completely nuts during the week and I get a nomination.  Sweet!

Bon Appetit Hon – Thank you for your kind words.  People are always their own worst critic but hearing compliments like that from complete strangers well… you essentially made my day.  Thank you.  And if you guys haven’t seen her yummy site, go now.  Please.  I love food bloggers.  Make my mouth water.  Love it.

Since I’ve been blessed with an It’s A Major Award!, I get to pass it along to anyone I want to as long as I think they have a kickass blog.  This will not be easy my friends.  But I’ll attempt it.

The rules are pretty simple.  If you receive the award and you choose to accept it, you are asked to:

1. Post an entry on your blog that displays the IAMA! logo and links back to the person who gave you the award.

2. Name as many other blogs as you like that are deserving of an IAMA! award.  But in doing so, you’ll need to say a word or two (or more) about what makes them awesome.

3. Include links to the blogs you are giving the IAMA! award.

4. Leave a comment in the newly awarded blogs letting them know that they have been recognized with an IAMA! award.

5. That’s it.

So… who are the lucky little ducks?

Almost Crafty – I know she’s my PodMate but in all seriousness she inspired me to start blogging and now I’m going to tackle knitting.

Lindsey’s Rantings – Because her rants are hilarious.  And who doesn’t love Monday 13s?

You Are What You Eat…or Reheat – White Trash Wednesdays: look out!  Lots of “nom” going on on this blog.

Jun-Blog – His photographs are perfect and full of interest.  And I want to steal his corgi doggin.

Amy Has Bangs – I love her appreciation for music and hockey… and bangs.

~ by shutterboo on October 31, 2009.

2 Responses to “I Can’t Deny The Fact That You Like Me”

  1. Awe shucks! Thanks Shutterboo! And having seen these other sites that won, I feel so special! I mean I have a segment called “White Trash Wednesday”…not very classy, but sure am glad you enjoy it!
    Now you’ve already won this award…who the heck am I going to pass it on to?
    🙂

  2. Shutterboo, we like you, we really, really like you hon! Thanks for spreading the IAMA! love to other awesome bloggers.

Leave a Reply

 
