Week 10: Time

Although I had a bazillion “time” ideas for this week’s challenge, they all looked horrible. Watch faces, clocks, calendar pages, TIME magazine, thyme seasoning… all big fat fails. All of my shots just looked bland. I think Leo the fat cat used up all of my creative juice for the weekend. On Monday, while I was strolling around the office, a bright idea struck.

Here is my time:

Week 10: Time

This is my PodMate, aka Susan, aka Almost Crafty. And she’s looking into an old mirror that sits above the fireplace in the clock tower. You see, we work in an old building that was gutted and renovated into office space. And in the southeast corner of the building is a clock tower with a clock at the top (refer to ARosa’s time photo). So the tower is a small round room and the renovator left the original fireplace. And it’s a gorgeous fireplace. They also left the original mirror. Which is extremely expensive to purchase. These lead cracks are worth some mula.

PodMate looks so freakin eerie and I love it. Perfect for the spooky season. But also perfect for the “time” challenge because over time, the mirror has aged. Turning into a quick favorite. I promise PodMate isn’t this creepy looking – to prove it, I snagged a photo of her taking a self-portrait for her 365 project. Thanks again, PodMate!

PodMate's Self-Portrait

Next week’s challenge is “candy.” Great timing considering it’s Halloween and the kiddies will be trick-or-treating. I haven’t decided if I’m going to pass out the goods or pretend I’m not home. Figure that out later this week. But don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see everyone else’s photos. I see a couple new names which is awesome – like they say, the more the merrier!

~ by shutterboo on October 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
