Week 8: Speed

SPEED! When I think of speed, I think of all the crazy idiots that drive I-465 IN as if they were driving in the Brickyard 400 – in Indy, everyday is NASCAR, baby.  I never really got into it… oh well.  I did go to a NHRA race when we lived up north and that was pretty badass.  But you only go fast for like 1/8 of a mile.  Or is a 1/4?  Anywho, I’d definitely do that again.

Here is my speed:

Week 8: Speed

Let me start out by saying I only took pictures looked through the viewfinder when at a complete stop.  I pinky promise.  I’m at a stoplight here – Brownboro and Hubbards, so the SUVs are trucking along to get their snot-nosed tykes to school on time.  This is actually one truck but I slowed down the shutter speed to one second to catch all of the light.  Cool, huh?  The best part is that the lines on the road are in focus.  The human tripod has triumphed!  How about them apples?

Next week’s challenge is “white.”  I have a lot of ideas up my sleeve with this one – watch them all fail.  Wouldn’t be the first time.  And don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see everyone else’s photos.

I think later today I’m going to highlight the photos that get posted to flickr because I’m excited to see how everyone interpreted speed.  I’m going to stop asking one of these days but if you’re up for the challenge, join in on the Weekly Photo Challenge fun!

And internet friend Katie – you are what you eat… or reheat – I was sorry to hear you got the flu, but here’s to a “speedy” recovery.  Ha ha.. I just couldn’t help myself.  I know, I know… I’m a complete dork.  I’m fine with that.

~ by shutterboo on October 14, 2009.

One Response to “Week 8: Speed”

  1. Aren’t you just so clever! Thanks Boo for the well wishes. I’m much better now, thank you!
    I’m loving your speed shot. Once again, I’m totally jealous of your mad photog skills. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
