Week 7: Map

Maps were kind of hard to find, no?  We have a few hanging around our office, I saw a couple on a walk in big brother’s little town, but for the most part they are not in abundance.  Makes the challenge more challenging not being able to locate the subject.  Note to self…

Here is my map:

Week 7: Map

I walk past these posts every morning but I don’t pay much attention to the map.  Mostly because I know where I’m going.

North:  You walk into the Ohio River.

South:  You can walk blocks for miles.

East:  You get asked for cigarettes and/or directions.

West:  You’ll find a dozen little places to eat.  I usually go west.

Next week’s challenge is “speed.”  Will we see some motion shots?  Some still shots?  Interpretive shots?  I have no idea, but I’m excited!  Don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see everyone else’s photos.  And if you’re up for a scavenger hunt, join the Weekly Photo Challenge.

~ by shutterboo on October 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Week 7: Map”

  1. I’m obsessed with the background of this photo. Really makes the steel posts stand out against the sky.

Leave a Reply

 
