Buckeye Me, Please!

Can we say it’s been a crazy, hectic, super busy day?  Yes. Yes, we can.

And I can’t wait for 5:30 because I’m meeting up with the hubs and the Hillmans for some football.  I should have brought binoculars so that I could see the tears on Kragthrowup’s cheek when we lose again.  It’s a shame that I’m expecting to lose but sometimes you need to face the facts.  Won’t keep me from having a good time and I hope I get to scream “and that’s good for another CARDS FIRST DOWN!” at least a few times.  Did you hear the “ba-bums” in your head too?  I always hears them after I say that little phrase: ba-bummmm, ba-bummmm, ba-bummmmmmmmmmmmmm – GO CARDS!

My weekend is filled with all kinds of fun.  Football, more football, college friends, my pal Nicole who finally came to her senses and moved closer to home and family time.  I’ll be dead tired Sunday evening but it will all have been worth it.  I can’t wait to spend the day with my nieces and nephew – seriously some of the coolest kiddos around.  And I can’t wait to eat all of the goodies we are taking with us.  Nom.  Goodies.

Mom and I (well, mostly Mom… I licked the spoon) made a batch of Buckeyes.  I love homemade candy but these Buckeyes are fantabulously yummy.  So if I don’t eat them all on the way up to visit my big brother, they’ll get to enjoy them too.  If they’re lucky.

Peanut buttery goodness rolled in a ball.

Buckeye Candies

Covered with a lovely chocolate coating.

Buckeye Candies

Heaven.  I sang that, by the way.

Buckeye Candies

My best friends.  All lined up, looking so shiny and perfect and delicious.  Oh my.

Buckeye Candies

There is a really good chance these might not make it to your house, big bro.  I might save one for my favorite sister-in-law.  I might be able to salvage a squished one for you.  Muhwa-ha-ha-ha!

~ by shutterboo on October 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Buckeye Me, Please!”

  1. you are mean boo! mean i say.
    now play nice with the others and share this recipe stat!

  2. Since you asked so politely:
    One 18oz jar of peanut butter
    1/2 can Eagle brand condensed milk
    1/2 stick of butter (softened)
    One 1lb box of powdered sugar
    One 6oz pkg of chocolate chips and paraffin (melted for dipping)

    Mom says you can forgo the peanut butter (I don’t know why though) and add coconut for a Mounds candy ball. She’s a genius. Actually, Great Aunt Nelly was because it’s her recipe.

Leave a Reply

 
