The Boss Says It Best

Don’t hate me when I say this but I don’t like poetry.  There are a few poems that touch me or remind me of my childhood (thank you, Shel Silverstein) but for the most part, I can’t stand poetry.  I could go on as to why, but lets just say I’m not renaissance.  I’m new age.  Well, sort of.

But music… Music is my poetry – it takes me somewhere else.  I know, it could be classified as a poem set to a tune but that tune is what makes the difference.  For me at least.  I hear a song and I can spout off something it reminds me of.  What grade I was in, who I used to sing along with, who I crushed on at that time… music just has that effect on me.  Either that or I start dancing.  I got some smooth moves, that’s for sure.

So when I uploaded my pictures from the Bluegrass Balloon Glow and I saw my photos of the pink Cadillac that was parked in the field, I heard The Boss.  And I had to sing along.  And dance.

Pink Cadillac

I love you for your pink Cadillac

Crushed velvet seats

Riding in the back

Oozing down the street

Waving to the girls

Feeling out of sight

Spending all my money

On a Saturday night

Honey I just wonder what you do there in back

Of your pink Cadillac

Pink Cadillac

~ by shutterboo on October 1, 2009.

4 Responses to “The Boss Says It Best”

  1. not sure what i love the most.
    the photo header.
    the pink cadillac.
    or your tag- poetry can suck it.
    yeap, i think the tag wins. 🙂

  2. my favorite image to date!

Leave a Reply

 
