Week 6: Book(s)

I had so many ideas for books this week, all scribbled down in my notebook but it was my big bro that said “add some humor to it.”  Big bro’s suggestion was a good one but I decided to spin off of it.  Mostly because the humorous book title he provided was too funny to top (and too embarrassing to find for that matter).

Here is my book:

Week 6: Book(s)

Ever heard of personal showers for brides-to be?  Yeah, well I had one of those five years ago before I tied the knot with the hubs.  So yes, this book is mine ours.  And no, I haven’t read it.  It’s more of a… picture book.  And I giggle each time I see it because I’m not a grownup at all.

I even giggled when I asked my friend to hold it for the picture.  And then I giggled when I was looking through the viewfinder.  And I giggled when I uploaded the photos onto my PC.  And I’m giggling right now since I’m confessing about giggling and sharing with the internet just how immature I am.  Oh well, I guess you would have figured it out one day.

Next week’s challenge is “map.”  Don’t forget to check out the flickr pool’s photos or click on the challenger roll to see everyone else’s photos.  And feel free to join in on the fun by joining the flickr pool.  Or just check in every Wednesday.  That’s cool too.

~ by shutterboo on September 30, 2009.

7 Responses to “Week 6: Book(s)”

  1. And I’m totally giggling at my computer at work. Hee!

  2. My co-worker stopped by while I was reading this. I tried to scroll down before I was “busted”, but to no avail. Shutterboo, he’d like your number. Can I give it to him? 🙂

  3. I don’t which surprises me more:
    The fact that you have the book
    The fact that the person holding the book is married (cause, after your married…)
    OR
    The fact that you know someone that would turn the book “centerfold” style to look at the pictures.

  4. i’m giggling now too… boobies!

  5. Oh, how I have missed your blog friend!! It made me giggle too! 🙂 I guess I am back in the photo challenge…I may have gotten some good map pics while we were gone. We’ll see when I start sorting throught all 1,600 of them!

Leave a Reply

 
