Renegade Update

All you need to know is that I survived.  I felt like weak sauce once I stepped off the bike, but I survived.  I don’t ever remember my arms hurting after riding a bike.  Still trying to figure that one out.

Big Brother, I definitely beat your seven minute mile.  By like one minute.  Eat my dust.

But I have a question: Is my hiney ever going to stop hurting?  Because this seat was not comfortable, not at all.  My rear-end felt like it had been duct taped to a hard wood chair for 15 hours.  But it hadn’t.  I just rode my new set of wheels for 15 minutes.

Huffy what?!?

I’m not letting this stop me.  I plan to jump back up on that horse tomorrow.  Weather permitting.  But my butt and this seat need to sort out their differences stat.

PS – WordPress ruined this post twice.  The first post was quite humorous and witty but when I hit “SAVE” it disappeared.  The second wasn’t as humorous and/or witty as the first but that didn’t matter because when I hit “SAVE”, it too disappeared.  Third times a charm tonight.  Good night, internet.

~ by shutterboo on September 17, 2009.

7 Responses to “Renegade Update”

  1. Well, it was up an incline, first time, and waiting for traffic. Plus I outweigh you by at least 50 lbs.

    At least my butt didn’t hurt although my nuts did feel funny after.

    Bro

    PS, you can by replacement seats.

    • Uphill there and back, huh? I was out for 15 minutes and went about 2.5-3 miles. But my butt!!! Even sitting at my desk now, I can feel the two points that ached. Maybe my butt is still bony? Maybe?

  2. Just get the bicycle shorts. I mean they’ve got built in padding for a reason! 🙂

  3. I love that you used weak sauce to describe yourself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
