Another Introduction: The Hubs

I know that I have buddies that check out the blog (PS-love you for that, friends) but I’ve noticed that there are others who visit and I have absolutely no idea who you are.  I know this because only a few of my pals admit that they visit.  And I figured since I’ve already introduced my doggins, I should introduce my betrothed, my beloved, my other half: The Hubs.

His name is Mike but on the internet I call him “the hubs” because there are so many Mikes out there that it only takes one bad apple named Mike to spoil the bunch.  Besides, “the hubs” is super cute.  And so is he.  Too bad he’s being incompliant this week and will not let me take pictures of him.  I have to be sneaky which I’m not good at.  He usually manages to make a face just in time for the click.  Boo.

This is the best photo I have of the hubs.  And he has sunglasses and a litre of bier hiding half his face.

Oktoberfest 2008

But isn’t that one half super cute?!?  Yep, that’s my hunny.  We were at Oktoberfest partaking in the festivities.  Too bad we forgot our traditional Bavarian clothes.  The biergarten made up for our lack of lederhosen.

We met in college – it was my freshman year, his first junior year.  And I was smitten.  He’s incredibly intelligent, though he still manages to do stupid things (I blame this on being a dude).  He’s easy on the eyes, though he makes stupid faces for my pictures.  He’s a good time no matter the occasion, unless it involves children.  I love him.

What do I love best about the hubs?  That he puts up with the fact that I tell bad jokes, can’t cook very well, sing every song that comes on the radio and keep 20 bottles of girly goo in the shower.  He puts up with me.  I bet it’s hard.

Yep, he’s a keeper.

~ by shutterboo on September 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “Another Introduction: The Hubs”

  1. Boo,
    Glad to see he has taken to only drinking one or two glasses of beer a night.

    Bro

  2. I knew that was an Oktoberfest mas steiner!! Isn’t that the best party ever? He IS adorable!!

    • They have the same mugs at the Hof House in Newport, KY. But you won’t find any singing Spaniards in Northern Kentucky. It was a good time.

Leave a Reply

 
