Week 1: Chair

And we’re off!

I’ve had mixed emotions about the photo challenge.  I tell myself it shouldn’t be hard whatsoever, this is crap we see everyday.  But then I have a hard time getting a photo that I’m pleased with.  Therein lies the “challenging” part.  I’m hoping the ideas pick up for the following weeks otherwise I might get stale faster than I anticipated.

Here is my chair:

Week 1: Chair

After taking several “chair” pictures at the Fair and around the house, I settled on the one I took at work.  I like the bright colors.  If I had put more thought into, I probably could have had something much more interesting but what you see is what you get.

I’ve started a “Challenger Roll” on the blogorama that can link to participants’ flickr sets.  If you’d like to be added, send me a comment and I’ll take care of business.  I’m really excited to see how others did so I hope you drop a note!

Next week’s subject is “cocktail”.  And if you haven’t seen the list, check out my Page with the 52 subjects.  Please join if the mood strikes, anyone and everyone is welcome. 

Note: I noticed over the weekend that I had green listed twice.  Oops.  So week #34 is now orange instead.  Enjoy!

~ by shutterboo on August 26, 2009.

5 Responses to “Week 1: Chair”

  1. I love the colors in this! I’m with you, though, it was harder than I thought to get a good “chair” shot. But I like this one!

    I started my own set of challenge photos here:

    Weekly Photo Challenge: Water
  2. You did an amazing job- the colors are gorgeous, composition perfect and it’s interesting, even if you don’t think so!
    Thanks for the challenge list- – perfect timing since my POTO subjs are becoming more scarce!!

  3. I guess you can add me to that challenge roll. I had to join Flickr for you too! Oh the things I do for you..:)

    Here is my first week challenge photo

    Water
  4. I really like this photo. I think the bright colors are a great contrast and the simple composition shows that off.

  5. I love the contrast.

Leave a Reply

 
