Happy Birthday, Woman.

Happy Birthday to the woman who is the most extraordinary woman I’ve set eyes on.

Happy Birthday to the woman that will never see this with her own set of eyes.

Happy Birthday to the woman that doesn’t get on the internet.  Ever.

Happy Birthday to the woman that has 100 excuses for not getting on the internet.

Happy Birthday to the woman that really only has 1 excuse for not getting on the internet,  just 100 different ways of phrasing it.

Happy Birthday to my Mom.

Who I love dearly and I wouldn’t trade for the world.  Even though she doesn’t get on the internet.

Mom with Needles

And is apparently a Kninja Knitter.

•Now lets see if DAd tells her about this or if he lets it slide.•

Luz you!

 

~ by shutterboo on August 19, 2009.

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Woman.”

  1. “Happy Birthday to the woman that really only has 1 excuse for not getting on the internet, just 100 different ways of phrasing it.”

    So true.

    I love the Kninja Knitter. Awesome.

    Happy Birthday, Mom

  2. Boo

    Guess what boo. I got on the internet to show my knitting circle your pictures. I know that I don’t keep up with everything, but give me time.

    LUZZZZZ U

    Mom

    • Point of clarification, please:

      Did YOU get on the internet (meaning that you turned on the computer, logged on to IE and typed in the domain yourself) or did Bev or Kyle get on the internet and you backseat drive with the details?

      I don’t know, ma, but I happen to believe it’s the latter. I luz you anyway. 🙂

  3. Boo Boo

    I looked at your blog very nice.

    Luz U awaz

    DAd

  4. […] started this knitting gig about six weeks ago.  My Mom got me started, fixed my mistakes and helped finish her up.  And so did Bev’s magic hands.  […]

Leave a Reply

 
