Morning Light

I never take advantage of the morning light.  During the week, I need coffee to function; I drive to work on auto-pilot every morning.  On the weekends, I’m just too lazy to get out of bed.  But Friday was a morning with brilliant light.  The sun was shining bright already.  There were no clouds in sight.  And you have no idea how thankful I was it wasn’t raining (it’s been doing that a lot lately).  So while walking to the office, I had to stop and take a few pictures because the light looked divine.

Morning Light

I know it’s only an old warehouse but the light was perfect.  The shadows are harsh because the light is direct and bright.  And the car flying by is a bonus in my book. 

~ by shutterboo on August 15, 2009.

4 Responses to “Morning Light”

  1. You should get out early morning or late afternoon on the weekend….it will help the photos 100%.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

  2. Beautiful capture!

  3. how’d you get that vignette effect? the picture looks like it came from a lomo cam. =) very nice.

    • I’ve been learning (and falling in love with) Photoshop so I’m guilty of post-processing some of my photos. I don’t like to do it too much because it can appear over-processed and then the creativity lies with Photoshopping instead of photography. Which there’s nothing wrong with that, just not my cup of tea.
      I’d have to view it next to the SOOC (straight out of camera) pic but I most likely burned the edges. And the SOOC is at home and I’m… somewhere else. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
